TKR vs SLZ Dream11 Prediction and Full Depth Analysis

TKR vs SLZ Dream11 Prediction

We are down to the final two teams remaining in the 2020 Caribbean Premier League! Trinbago Knight Riders and St Lucia Zouks clash for the ultimate prize. It is absolutely no surprise to see TKR in there, for their sheer dominance throughout the group stage – not losing even a single game. As far as the Zouks are concerned, they have done well, but been inconsistent. The way these teams have made it to the final has been no less dominating – Knight Riders brushing aside the Tallawahs while the Zouks demolishing the Warriors. So in terms of momentum, both teams have plenty of it. However, if you compare both sides on paper, Trinbago look way too settled while St Lucia can be told to be as a mysterious side. No superstars as such, no leading from the front performance-wise from skipper Daren Sammy but his combination along with coach Andy Flower is surely making things work. We could expect the same XI from both sides but it would be harsh from TKR to leave out Colin Munro for a big game. He is experienced, has been doing well and there is no seeming reason to drop him. Expect the Knight Riders to win but also do not expect the Zouks to go down without a fight.

TKR vs SLZ Match Details:

MatchTKR vs SLZ
TournamentCaribbean Premier League, 2020 Grand Final
Date10th September 2020
Time7:30 PM IST
GroundBrian Lara Stadium, Tarouba, Trinidad


Overall: Matches – 16 | TKR – 12 Wins | SLZ – 2 Wins | NR – 2 

At Venue: Matches – 1 | TKR – 1 Win | SLZ – 0 Wins

Last 5 matches: TKR – 4 Wins | SKNP – 0 Wins | NR – 1  

TKR vs SLZ Mtach Ground Details

The whole season has belonged to the bowlers, not only in Tarouba, the case was similar even in Port of Spain. The bowlers have bagged wickets every 22.2 runs and 18.5 balls.

In any case, at the Brian Lara Stadium, the batsmen have had some relief this season. On a mean 131 runs are scored within the 1st innings.

Trinbago are above-par when it involves batting. Overall this season, they’re the sole team that have managed to attain over 25 runs per wicket. At Tarouba they’re even better, they need scored 44.1 runs per every wicket and that they have managed to attain those runs at good pace.


It is no secret that this season of CPL has belonged to the spinners. they have bagged 51% of the wickets this season. it’s just not about wickets, scoring against them also has been a difficult feature. An economy of 6.0 as compared to the pacers’ 8.0 could also be a confirmation of it.

The case has been the same even at Tarouba, the spinners have dominated within the wickets section. Especially the wristspinners, both the leggie and thus the Chinaman are able to strike early.

The Zouks are the only bowling side this season, majority of their wins also has been contingent their bowling. they have bagged wickets every 15.4 balls and 17.8 runs which is that the simplest among all teams this season. The Knight Riders are just behind them with 16.8 balls per wicket. this is often often a symbol of packing the team with bowlers.

The top order of Trinbago has done well. Simmons returning to form at the right moment, Darren Bravo in good touch, Sunil Narine’s explosion at the very best all adds up to their sensational batting performances this season. As for the Zouks, the batting responsibility lies on Roston Chase.

Akeal Hosein is one of the young and exciting prospects to watch out for within the ultimate . during a season where spinners have come on top, Scott Kuggeleijn has been a maverick among the very best wicket-takers pack.

Data Source

Best Strike Rate in CPL:

  1. K Pollard
  2. S Narrine
  3. R Cornwall
  4. A Russell
  5. J Holder
  6. C Munro
  7. M Deyal

X-Factor of TKR vs SLZ Match Should Be Mohammed Nabi and Lendi Simmions and SCOTT KUGGELEIJN

TKR vs SLZ Probable XI

TKR: Lendl Simmons, Sunil Narine, Tion Webster, Tim Seifert, Darren Bravo, Dwayne Bravo, Kieron Pollard, Akeal Hosein, Khary Pierre, Fawad Ahmed, Ali Khan.

SLZ: Rahkeem Cornwall, Mark Deyal, Andre Fletcher, Roston Chase, Mohammad Nabi, Najibullah Zadran, Javelle Glen, Daren Sammy, Scott Kuggeleijn, Kesrick Williams, Zahir Khan.

For more instant support and update join our telegram channels:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *